Вторник , 28 мая 2024

VA — BBE Staff Selections 2019 (2019)

VA - BBE Staff Selections 2019 (2019)
Artist: VA
Title: BBE Staff Selections 2019
Year Of Release: 2019
Label: BBE Music
Genre: Soul, Funk, Disco, World
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks) / 24bit FLAC to soon…
Total Time: 03:46:11
Total Size: 520 MB / 1.41 GB


1. Paul Trouble Anderson;John Redmond — Happy Day (Classic Main Mix) (8:40)
2. Roy Ayers — D.C. City (5:44)
3. J Dilla — Love Jones (Extended) (3:24)
4. Sunlightsquare;Hanlei — Hanging Tough (3:52)
5. Gabriele Poso — Cumbachero (Pamel Remix) (8:09)
6. Kabasa — Rainbow Children (6:23)
7. David Wertman;Sun Ensemble — Earthly Delights (9:48)
8. Zeal Onyia — Zeal Anata (4:48)
9. The Young Ones of Guyana — Liquidator (3:09)
10. Nkono Teles — Be My Lady (7:23)
11. Fatima Njai;Jerome Sydenham — We Are All Struggling (5:57)
12. Ojo Balingo — Oba Mimo Olorun Ayo (3:30)
13. Zack & Geebah — For the Love of Money (5:54)
14. Ondigui And Bota Tabansi International — Longe La Wenge (7:29)
15. Mark Knight;James F Reynolds;Mike City — Fire Burning (5:58)
16. Coda Deep — Running of the Bulls (7:03)
17. Dytomite Starlite Band Of Ghana — I No Go Marry (6:25)
18. Ben Jagga — Hold on Pretty Woman (4:00)
19. The Waikiki Leaks — Memories of Ka\’anapali (4:11)
20. The Hep Chaps — E String Rag (5:16)
21. The Mississippi Swamp Dogs — Going Back to New Orleans (2:56)
22. V;Lady Alma — Just Call (7:35)
23. Simbad;LaAerial — Elevate (5:30)
24. Makoto Terashita;Harold Land — Dragon Dance (12:35)
25. Ebo Taylor — Help Africa (6:18)
26. Louie Vega;Leroy Burgess;The Universal Robot Band;Patrick Adams — Barely Breaking Even (Louie Vega Boogie Mix) (7:59)
27. Sidiku Buari — Anokwar (Truth) (8:05)
28. Sidiku Buari And His Jam Busters — Power to My People (4:34)
29. the Houserockers — Red Cadillac and a Black Moustache (2:44)
30. the Houserockers;Danny Fisher;Claire Hamlin — Kansas City (3:54)
31. Luis Radio;Souldynamic;Margaret Grace — Should\’ve Let You Go (6:03)
32. Lumingu Puati (Zorro) — Tshina Dekula (8:41)
33. Sidiku Buari — Born with Music (3:15)
34. Luis Radio;Souldynamic;Margaret Grace — Play with Fire (5:29)
35. Eric Kol — You\’re My Solution (4:50)
36. Sean Khan — The Chaos (5:40)
37. Miyasaka + 5 — Dog\’s Dance (9:07)
38. MF Robots — Finders Keepers (4:14)

BBE Music proudly presents 2019\’s Staff Selections; a bumper package celebrating the last 12 months in the life of Barely Breaking Even, hand picked by the label team.

It\’s been another action packed year in for BBE; one which opened with a sad goodbye to our old friend and UK music legend Paul \’Trouble\’ Anderson and was dominated by our landmark 500th release, a special Louie Vega / Leroy Burgess remake of \’Barely Breaking Even\’- the track Peter Adarkwah decided to name his label after, all those years ago.

The release of Trouble\’s last production \’Happy Day\’ was a bitter-sweet moment for us all, as was the rediscovery of a previously un-issued extended version of J Dilla\’s \’Love Jones\’. Commencing the mammoth task of remastering and reissuing the catalogue of Nigeria\’s iconic \’Tabansi\’ label soon kept us too busy to dwell on our losses, and the discovery of a long-lost, unheard Ebo Taylor album had us jumping for joy. We enjoyed a summer club hit in the form of Mark Knight and Mike City\’s effervescent track \’Fire Burning\’, shed new light on three albums by Ghanaian Disco master Sidiku Buari, and presented a second volume of our acclaimed \’J Jazz\’ compilations series.

BBE\’s eclectic, inclusive catalogue is reflected across these 38 tracks, which range from African township Funk to underground House music and touch on almost every genre in between. Cuts from MF Robots, V and Sean Khan hint at our 2020 schedule, as all three acts have full length albums dropping on the label next year.

Whether casual listener or lifelong vinyl digger, we\’d like to thank all of you who\’ve supported the label this year and all the ones that came before it: team BBE appreciates you more than words can express.

Смотрите также

Total 90s Reworks (Extended LP) (2010) FLAC

Год выпуска: 2010 Страна: All world Исполнитель: VA Название: Total 90s Reworks (Extended LP) Жанр …

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *