Понедельник , 17 июня 2024

VA — Platinum Throwback Anthems (2020) (CD-Rip)

VA - Platinum Throwback Anthems (2020) (CD-Rip)

FLAC (tracks+cue, log, scans) | 3h 41 min | Pop, Dance, Euro-House | 1.5 GB

\’Platinum Throwback Anthems\’ is 60 of the greatest dance tracks ever made — all huge hits brought together over 3 CDs for you to re-live the good s and party all over again.

From the late \’80s through to the early \’00\’s, dance ruled the charts worldwide and produced each of the less classics featured here. While not all the artists were household names and some had just a few hits — the songs themselves had a massive impact on the music, clubbing and holidays enjoyed.

Kicking off with back to back classics: \’Dreamer\’, \’Feel It\’, \’Rhythm Of The Night\’ and \’Rhythm Is A Dancer\’, you\’ll be thrown back to a when you were sig every word on the dance floor. Dr Alban\’s worldwide smash \’It\’s My Life\’ keeps things moving followed by the perfect Euro-pop hits from Ace Of Base; \’All That She Wants\’, Eiffel 65; \’Blue (Da Ba Dee)\’, Real McCoy; \’Another Night\’ and one of the all- ear-worms \’No Limit\’ from 2 Unlimited.

Some of the best dance tracks of all \’ \’Gonna Make You Sweat\’ by C&C Music Factory, \’Such A Good Feeling\’ from Brothers In Rhythm and the peerless \’Groove Is In The Heart\’ from Deee-Lite are all included on Disc One.

With no filler, \’Don\’t Give Me Your Life\’, \’The Real Thing\’, \’Set You Free\’ and \’Insanity\’ set up the power-house end of the first disc with \’Free\’ from Ultra Nate into \’Finally\’ from CeCe Peniston and concluding with Crystal Waters\’ incredible \’Gypsy Woman (She\’s Homeless)\’.

The truly world-class \’You Got The Love\’ with vocals from Candi Staton opens Disc Two followed by some of the hottest party anthems ever including \’Naked In The Rain\’, \’Hideaway\’, \’Son Of A Gun\’, \’U Sure Do\’, \’Not Over You Yet\’ , Jam & Spoon\’s latin edged \’Right In The Night\’ and York\’s Ibiza anthem \’On The Beach\’ give way to late-80s retro masterpieces from Yazz, S\’Express, Bomb The Bass, Rob n Raz and Technotroinc. These in turn usher in pure quality dance-pop-soul from M People and Bobby Brown and a trio of slower beats from Mantronix, Beats International and the less \’Back To Life\’ from Soul II Soul.

Disc Three is pure dancefloor euphoria — the epic \’Born Slippy\’ from Underworld, \’Hey Boy Hey Girl\’ from The Chal Brothers and the gigantic \’Insomnia\’ from Faithless put you right back in the middle of the dancefloor and you\’re there now for a run of irresistible anthems: \’You\’re Not Alone\’, \’Killer\’, \’Another Chance\’, \’Touch Me\’ leading into trance-pop smash hits from Urban Cookie Collective (The Key, The Secret), Felix (Don\’t You Want Me), Xpansions (Move Your Body), Guru Josh (Infinity), Robert Miles (Children) and the massive \’9pm (Till I Come)\’ from ATB.

There\’s still for some more unforgettable pop from 2 Unlimited and The Grid before celebrating some mash-ups between pure pop and rap. Bomfunk MC\’s \’Freestyler\’ still sounds brand new, as does Jason Nevins\’ remix of Run DMC\’s \’It\’s Like That\’, The Beatmasters with Betty Boo and DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince scored big hits with their dance-rap tracks and it\’s finally to unwind (a little) with one of the most chilled tunes of the era, as we close with PM Dawn\’s sublime \’Set Adrift On Memory Bliss\’.

CD 1

1. Livin\’ Joy — Dreamer (03:42)

2. The Tamperer Feat. Maya — Feel It (02:57)

3. Corona — Rhythm Of The Night (03:25)

4. Snap! — Rhythm Is A Dancer (03:43)

5. Dr. Alban — It\’s My Life (04:00)

6. Real McCoy — Another Night (03:58)

7. Alex Party — Don\’t Give Me Your Life (03:13)

8. Ace Of Base — All That She Wants (03:30)

9. Eiffel 65 — Blue (Da Ba Dee) (04:44)

10. 2 Unlimited — No Limit (03:34)

11. C+C Music Factory — Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now) (04:05)

12. Brothers In Rhythm — Such A Good Feeling (03:43)

13. Deee-Lite — Groove Is In The Heart (03:52)

14. Tony Di Bart — The Real Thing (03:28)

15. N-Trance — Set You Free (04:08)

16. Oceanic — Insanity (03:55)

17. Rozalla — Everybody\’s Free (To Feel Good) (03:31)

18. Ultra Nate — Free (03:51)

19. CeCe Peniston — Finally (03:44)

20. Crystal Waters — Gypsy Woman (She\’s Homeless) (03:44)

CD 2

1. The Source Feat. Candi Staton — You Got The Love (03:13)

2. Blue Pearl — Naked In The Rain (03:52)

3. De\’Lacy — Hide Away (03:26)

4. JX — Son Of A Gun (03:13)

5. Strike — U Sure Do (03:45)

6. Grace — Not Over Yet (04:19)

7. A Touch Of Class — Around The World (La La La La La) (03:36)

8. Jam & Spoon Feat. Plavka — Right In The Night (Fall In Love With Music) (03:46)

9. York — On The Beach (03:14)

10. Shaft — (Mucho Mambo) Sway (03:27)

11. Yazz — The Only Way Is Up (03:55)

12. S\’Express — Theme From S-Express (03:55)

13. Bomb The Bass — Beat Dis (03:23)

14. Rob \’N\’ Raz Feat. Leila K — Got To Get (03:22)

15. Technotronic — Pump Up The Jam (03:34)

16. M People — One Night In Heaven (04:22)

17. Bobby Brown — Two Can Play That Game (03:31)

18. Mantronix — Got To Have Your Love (04:10)

19. Soul II Soul — Back To Life (03:44)

20. Beats International — Dub Be Good To Me (04:00)

CD 3

1. Underworld — Born Slippy (04:22)

2. The Chal Brothers — Hey Boy Hey Girl (03:32)

3. Faithless — Insomnia (03:33)

4. Olive — You\’re Not Alone (04:11)

5. Adamski Feat. Seal — Killer (03:46)

6. Roger Sanchez — Another Chance (03:27)

7. Rul Da Silva Feat. Cassandra — Touch Me (03:27)

8. Urban Cookie Collective — The Key The Secret (03:44)

9. Felix — Don\’t You Want Me (03:10)

10. Xpansions — Move Your Body (03:48)

11. Guru Josh — Infinity (04:01)

12. Robert Miles — Children (03:51)

13. ATB — 9PM (Till I Come) (02:42)

14. 2 Unlimited — Get Ready (03:42)

15. The Grid — Swamp Thing (03:57)

16. Bomfunk Mc\’s — Freestyler (02:52)

17. RUN-D.M.C. Vs. Jason Nevins — It\’s Like That (04:10)

18. The Beatmasters Feat. Betty Boo — Hey DJ — I Can\’t Dance (That Music You\’re Playing) (03:14)

19. DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince — Boom! Shake The Room (03:46)

20. PM Dawn — Set Adift On Memory Bliss (03:58)

Смотрите также

Total 90s Reworks (Extended LP) (2010) FLAC

Год выпуска: 2010 Страна: All world Исполнитель: VA Название: Total 90s Reworks (Extended LP) Жанр …

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *